Posts Tagged ‘new music’


Today, Stack Bundles would have celebrated his 34th birthday. In honor of the occasion, Stack’s family has unearthed an unreleased gem and album news that fans have been waiting for.

In honor of the late, great Stack Bundles’ birthday today, we’re proud to present an unreleased track of his: “Fuck You Want Me To Do?” The song, loaded with Stack’s brand of lyricism and Far Rockaway wit, is the first in a line of upcoming unreleased music, as we’re honored to finally announce his debut album “RockStar” is in the works and will be released in 2017. This time, the deal is done and it’s coming. To his fans worldwide, we apologize for the wait, but trust and believe the album he always wanted to make is in motion as we speak. More details on the way soon. RIP Rayquon “Stack Bundles” Elliott, we love you. Happy Birthday.


Eternia – “Keep U” (Prod. by Apathy)

Posted: August 29, 2016 by Ismael AbduSalaam in Music News
Tags: , , ,


Resurrection of a Common Sense frame of mind…

For Eternia, summertime brings memories of that first love innocence on “Keep U.” Like most of us, music plays heavily on our first love nostalgia. Eternia’s reminisces coincide with classic Hip-Hop and her lyrics invoke the imagery of seminal works from Common and Pete Rock & CL Smooth (the latter made overt with a quick drop of “T.R.O.Y.”). Apathy’s production is straight out of Kanye’s Be era playbook and fits perfectly with Eternia’s smokey vocals.

Dave East – “All Summer”

Posted: August 25, 2016 by Ismael AbduSalaam in Music News
Tags: , , ,


With summer coming to a close, Harlem’s Dave East drops a new track with block party flavor in “All Summer.” Most heads will recognize the screeching chords that were the basis for Nas’ “Made You Look” and countless other legendary songs.

Jhene Aiko – “New Balance (Rough Cut)”

Posted: August 15, 2016 by Ismael AbduSalaam in Music News
Tags: , , ,


With drama swirling due to her pending divorce, Jhene Aiko has released a new song celebrating her relationship with Big Sean. The lyrics, and the fact she tweeted the song to Sean, make it clear what’s going on. Aiko’s next album should be quite interesting.


Sean Price – “Rap Professor”

Posted: August 8, 2016 by Ismael AbduSalaam in Music News
Tags: , , , , ,


Today marks the one year anniversary of Sean Price’s tragic passing. To commemorate, Duck Down has released the DJ Skizz produced “Rap Professor.” Look out for the posthumous Imperius Rex project dropping this year.



Ready to feel old? Saturday marks the 25th anniversary of one of the best sophomore albums in Hip-Hop history — 1991’s De La Soul Is Dead. To mark the occasion, De La has unearthed an unreleased track from those sessions entitled “Sho Nuff.” Posdnous produced the jazzy beat, which would have fit in well with the final project.

“This album brings back so many good memories for us, we hope these songs provided a good soundtrack for your life as well,” said De La in a joint statement. Show your appreciation and support the life of the culture and it’s classic albums.

Please visit the memorial website we’ve created and relive this album with us.  Sign our memorial, then listen to the album on the site.  Let us know that Hip Hop will not be not forgotten!”

For those looking for a full nostalgia trip, you can visit to a memorial board and listen to the album in full. De La is prepping a new album, and The Anonymous Nobody, dropping in August.

Elzhi – “Introverted”

Posted: March 24, 2016 by Ismael AbduSalaam in Music News
Tags: , , ,


One day before he drops his new album Lead Poison (March 25), Elzhi unleashes his elite lyricism for all the introverts out there. In less than three minutes, Elzhi addresses fears of social settings, being “trapped” in your own mind, and how he found the strength to do this album in isolation. After the track, check out the project’s full tracklisting.


Tracklisting And Credits for Elzhi’s Lead Poison:

1.)  “Medicine Man” (produced by Nick Speed)

2.)  “Introverted” (produced by Bombay)

3.)  “Weedipedia” (produced by Bombay)

4.)  “February” (produced by 14KT)

5.)  “Egocentric” (produced by Quelle Chris)

6.)  “Two 16’s” (produced by Karriem Riggins)

7.)  “Hello!!!!!” (produced by Soledad Brother)

8.)  “FriendZone” (produced by Oh No)

9.)  “The Healing Process” (produced by Joself)

10.) “Cloud” (produced by Bombay)

11.) “Alienated” f/ Smitty (produced by Joself)

12.) “She Sucks” f/ Chris Dave & The Drumhedz (produced by Agor)

13.) “CoSIGN” f/ Skonie (produced by 14KT)

14.) “MisRight” (produced by Bombay)

15.) “The Turning Point” f/ A Poem By Thabisile Griffin (produced by 14KT)

16.) “Keep Dreaming” (produced by Bombay)