Music News

Smoke DZA x Pete Rock ft. Dave East – “Limitless”

Harlem and Mount Vernon unite...


Harlem and Mount Vernon are united with today’s announcement that Smoke DZA and Pete Rock are dropping a collaborative projected called Don’t Smoke Rock on December 2 (Babygrande Records).

Although Pete represents the older 90s generation of Hip-Hop, DZA believes his “old soul” nature made their work a perfect fit.

“It’s a vibe, it’s a painting, it’s a moment,” DZA says. “Something that comes around once in a while. I come from old Harlem, before it was a Chase Bank & Starbucks on every corner. Before gentrification.”

“As diehard New Yorkers, It was important for us to make a record that embraces what New York truly feels like,” Rock added. “We wanted to bring the listener into our world.”

Check the full tracklist after the song.

1) Intro
2) Limitless – Featuring Dave East
3) Black Superhero Carr – Featuring Rick Ross
4) Hold The Drums – Featuring Royce 5’9″
5) Moving Weight PT1 – Featuring Cam’Ron & NYMLo
6) Wild 100s
7) Last Name
8) 1 of 1
9) Milestone – Featuring BJ The Chicago Kid, Jadakiss, & Styles P
10) Show Off – Featuring Wale
11) Dusk 2 Dusk – Featuring Big K.R.I.T., Dom Kennedy, & theMIND
12) I Ain’t Scared
13) Until Then – Featuring Mac Miller

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: